And I’m Back in the Game!

This is an extremely awesome post to write. I am currently in my new office at my new (fantastic) job taking a quick break to blog about all of this newness going on.  After 3 months of lay-off induced unemployment, I was offered and accepted a position as a Rider Coach with the Audi Best Buddies Challenge.  I will be working with riders and potential riders as they commit to participating, fundraising and training, all the while dabbling in a few marketing tasks along the way.  Best Buddies is an incredible organization that I am really proud to be working with.  I am part of a truly excellent team of experts and have already learned a ton. I’ll  mainly be working on the California-based cycling event that is occurring this September, but also helping out with the Massachusetts ride which is fast approaching in May.  I encourage you all to check out the web site – to see what I’m doing, see my name as a contact (so cool), and perhaps sign up for more info on riding.

abbc-logo

As this is a blog about beer, I might also mention that I celebrated last night with a delicious bottle of Harpoon Brown Ale, which I think is one of my favorite varieties that Harpoon brews up.  Very simple, but very tasty.  I plan to do better with keeping up with brewnette than I did with the last job.  Nag me if I don’t.  Cheers!

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “And I’m Back in the Game!

  1. Danielle

    CONGRATULATIONS LARAUNCH!!!!
    no on is more deserving, and i’m so so very proud of you

Leave a comment